Training Details

Friday, April 20, 2018

Eastern: 10:30 am - 11:30 am
Central: 9:30 am - 10:30 am
Mountain: 8:30 am - 9:30 am
Pacific: 7:30 am - 8:30 am

Online

Free

Win with FDO

About

Ever wondered how to find a match between what you need and a company’s products . Do you know where to search online clearinghouses in an effort to bulk order donations? If you answered yes to the above then this is NOT the class for you. Pop on in and learn about fair market valuation of in-kind donations and explore unexpected opportunities to provide much needed fundraising relief to your organization.

Outcomes

  • How to approach corporate sponsors with a request for donation
  • How to develop a donor’s benefit package as an incentive for participation
  • Know what and why corporations give
  • How to follow-up if your request is denied

Intended Audience

All levels of experience
Board members
CEOs, executive directors, upper management
Fundraising & development staff
Marketing, communications, external affairs
Program directors and staff