Training Details

Tuesday, May 22, 2018

Eastern: 9:00 am - 10:30 am
Central: 8:00 am - 9:30 am
Mountain: 7:00 am - 8:30 am
Pacific: 6:00 am - 7:30 am

Online

$35

Win with FDO

About

Nelson Mandela once said, “If you want to make peace with your enemy, you have to work with your enemy.  Then he becomes your partner.”  

Partnerships are essential in most business sectors and the nonprofit sector is no different.  When appropriately developed, partnerships can raise the capacity and performance of your organization, enhance your ability to meet your mission and potentially redesign your overall service delivery.  In the same way, your competitors can be a formidable opponent for funding unless you find mutually beneficial opportunities to work together.

Sounds great but how do I know who my partners are versus my competitors?  And once I figure that out, how do I work with them?

Join Allison Motz of Ascend Advisors and Brandie Smith, MPA, for this key session of our new leadership series Conversations and we’ll explore who your existing partners are and how to engage your competitors to improve program outcomes. Once you have identified both, you can begin to work towards engaging them and moving into more formal agreements.

Registration is limited.  Prior to the program, you will receive information for connecting to the webinar. 

Outcomes

  • Attendees will learn how to identify and engage with partners.
  • Attendees will learn how to engage competitors and improve programs.

Intended Audience

Intermediate
CEOs, executive directors, upper management
Program directors and staff

Featuring

Allison Motz President & Owner Ascend Advisors View Bio

Brandie Smith View Bio