Training Details

Tuesday, July 24, 2018

Eastern: 9:00 am - 10:30 am
Central: 8:00 am - 9:30 am
Mountain: 7:00 am - 8:30 am
Pacific: 6:00 am - 7:30 am

Online

$35

Enter the FDO #GivingTuesday Sweepstakes for a chance to win a 1-year subscription to Foundation Directory Online Professional. You’ll also get a chance to win promotion on our social channels for your cause on Giving Tuesday. Share to unlock more entries!

About

Marketing and communications are how your talk to your donors in between the time you ask them for money.  So, how are you doing?

In the nonprofit sector, marketing and communications often become an after-thought or are the first line item reduced (or even eliminated!) when up against reducing programs, however, your ability to convey the great work you are doing is imperative to funding.  Funding and marketing go hand-in-hand, and if they’re not, you need to rethink your plan.

There are a lot of tools to use, but which one works best for you?  How do we put together a plan that aligns to our fund development efforts?  Am I doing enough?

Join Allison Motz of Ascend Advisors  and Erika Borg of Civic Allies Consulting for this key session of our new leadership series and we’ll explore 10 tips to increase visibility and awareness including a review of “what is your promise?,” social media management, website engagement, customer experience surveys for all levels of customers and volunteers and how to evaluate your outreach.

After you register you will receive a separate email with directions for accessing the webinar.

Outcomes

  • Participants will learn ways to tell their organization's story effectively.
  • Participants will take home tools and websites that will help in their marketing efforts.

Intended Audience

Intermediate
CEOs, executive directors, upper management
Fundraising & development staff
Marketing, communications, external affairs
Program directors and staff

Featuring

Allison Motz President & Owner Ascend Advisors View Bio

Erika Borg Civic Allies Consulting View Bio