Training Details

Thursday, August 2, 2018

12:00 pm - 1:30 pm PT

Foundation Center West
312 Sutter Street
Suite 606
San Francisco, CA

Online
Eastern: 3:00 pm - 4:30 pm
Central: 2:00 pm - 3:30 pm
Mountain: 1:00 pm - 2:30 pm
Pacific: 12:00 pm - 1:30 pm

Free

Join Our Network!

About

This experienced panel of major gifts professionals will share how Moves Management is used to cultivate prospects toward giving a first time significant contribution, and steward major donors to continue and increase their support. Case studies of real prospects and donors will illustrate how to effectively use this system as a major gifts officer, and as part of a larger development team.

After the case studies are presented, each panelist will lead a breakout group, focusing on [an anonymous] prospect or donor that participants have provided, discussing which Moves Management steps to take in cultivating the relationship, and the thinking/strategizing behind each step. We suggest you have a prospect or donor in mind, in case no one in your group has brought one.

This workshop is designed for every level of development professional, executive directors, and board members who want a more specific understanding of Moves Management, and to see how it is used in various development programs.  No charge. Feel free to bring your brown bag lunch.

For full access to the livestream, including the ability to chat questions, please view at: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Dpu294FmpBs

Moderator: Lisa Hoffman, Coach – Consultant.

Intended Audience

All levels of experience
CEOs, executive directors, upper management
Fundraising & development staff

Featuring

Brenda Laribee BL Consulting View Bio

Katiti Crawford Donor Engagement Director SFJAZZ View Bio

Leigh Illion Director of Leadership Gifts SF-Marin Food Bank View Bio

Lisa Hoffman Consultant View Bio

Shernaz Boga Associate Director of Leadership Gifts ACLU of Northern California View Bio

Ziba Marashi Associate Director of Leadership Gifts ACLU of Northern California View Bio