Training Details

Tuesday, August 28, 2018

10:00 am - 12:00 pm PT

Foundation Center West
312 Sutter Street
Suite 606
San Francisco, CA

Online
Eastern: 1:00 pm - 3:00 pm
Central: 12:00 pm - 2:00 pm
Mountain: 11:00 am - 1:00 pm
Pacific: 10:00 am - 12:00 pm

Free

You must be logged in to enroll for this training.

Login to Enroll

Foundation Directory Online: Everything you need in one grantseeking tool. Subscribe now.

About

Unicorns Unite is a playful, whimsical journey through a challenging conversation about the way foundations and nonprofits relate today, and why we're stuck in the status quo. The book works to establish a common identity as 'unicorns' – for changemakers of all kinds, fundraisers and funders, based on our pride in our hard work and shared aspirations for a vibrant, thriving planet and communities. The book helps unicorns make EPIC Partnerships happen through a series of fun and thought-provoking exercises to do and discuss with teams, partners, and boards."

Foundation Center West will host a moderated discussion featuring  two of Unicorns Unite’s authors – Jane Leu  and Jessamyn Shams-Lau. Come hear them discuss the book’s themes and tell you how its lessons can start a conversation with your funders / grantees.

For full access to the livestream, including the ability to chat questions, please view at: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=G7_O9ACUBQs

Intended Audience

All levels of experience

Featuring

Jane Leu Smarter Good View Bio

Jessamyn Shams-Lau Peery Foundation View Bio