Training Details

Wednesday, May 22, 2019 - Wednesday, October 16, 2019

Eastern: 12:30 pm - 2:00 pm
Central: 11:30 am - 1:00 pm
Mountain: 10:30 am - 12:00 pm
Pacific: 9:30 am - 11:00 am

Online

$200

You must be logged in to enroll for this training.

Login to Enroll

About

Many of us in the nonprofit sector know there is a high degree of turnover in our field. In the development departments within nonprofits, the turnover is even greater. Development staff often leave one nonprofit only to inherit the problems and frustrations of another. What if we could change all that? What if you could join and leave a nonprofit knowing that a culture of philanthropy exists within the organization?

What if you could help create that culture of philanthropy?

The Setting Your Development House Up for Success is a monthly virtual convening of development professionals from nonprofit organizations designed to build community and create practical strategies for sustainability. This new circle was created based on the Conveners.org model of “advancing ecosystem-wide impact through collaboration.” Over six months, you will have the opportunity to build a community of practice, reduce isolation, and gain skills to facilitate discussion within your nonprofit organization.

The convening circle will gather virtually via Zoom for six(6) Wednesdays from 9:30am-11:00am beginning May 22, 2019. Dates are as follows:  

  •       May 22
  •       June 19
  •       July 24
  •       August 21
  •       September 4
  •       October 16

***All sessions meet virtually. Computer access with video/audio and a reliable internet connection is required. ***

Participants must register before May 20, 2019. Zoom links will be sent prior to the start of the first session. The $200 fee covers the full cost of the series. To maximize benefit, we require virtual attendance for the entire series in order to create an effective learning circle. 

Intended Audience: Intermediate Fundraising & Development staff

 

Featuring

Ganga Dharmappa Community Outreach Manager Foundation Center West View Bio