Training Details

Tuesday, May 12, 2020

Eastern: 2:00 pm - 4:00 pm
Central: 1:00 pm - 3:00 pm
Mountain: 12:00 pm - 2:00 pm
Pacific: 11:00 am - 1:00 pm

Online

$349

Sold Out

About

Are you a nonprofit professional ready to turn your experience into a consulting career? Do you already consult but need support building a business strategy to grow your income and connections? This is an immersive three-month virtual training series that provides specialized and practical business development that will help jump-start or boost your nonprofit consulting business. Learn from seasoned consultant on how to turn your passion for service into a profitable career. 

Participants will meet virtually via Zoom for six Tuesdays from 2:00–4:00 pm ET/ 11:00 am–1:00 pm PT, twice per month, on the following dates:

  • May 12: Establishing your business, client criteria, consulting focus area, and geography using new virtual expectations
  • May 26: Developing a marketing strategy for generating clients through digital platforms
  • June 16: Determining a fee structure and criteria for pro bono services to introduce your business plan
  • June 30: Developing two to three immediate revenue streams from home
  • July 14: Creating a business plan presentation
  • July 28: Incorporating feedback and open questions into your business plan

Please register by Friday, May 8, 2020.

***All sessions meet virtually. Computer access with video/audio and a reliable internet connection is required.***

Zoom links will be sent prior to the start of the first session. To maximize benefit, we encourage virtual attendance for all sessions.

Outcomes 

Upon completion of this virtual training series, you should be able to:

  • Identify immediate opportunities to sustain your consulting business    
  • Assess who your target clientele is and create a marketing plan to reach them 
  • Plan how you will increase your clients effectiveness   
  • Explain how you use data and outcomes to measure your consultancy’s impact 
  • Draft and refine your business plan based on expert feedback 

Intended Audience

All levels of experience
CEOs, executive directors, upper management
Fundraising & development staff
Grant writers

Featuring

Denise B. Lawrence Owner Charity Consultants View Bio