Training Details

Friday, May 15, 2020

Eastern: 12:00 pm - 1:00 pm
Central: 11:00 am - 12:00 pm
Mountain: 10:00 am - 11:00 am
Pacific: 9:00 am - 10:00 am

Online

$75

Sold Out

About

**To support your work and ensure our trainings are more accessible during this difficult time, we’re offering this peer group at a discounted rate of $75**

 

The Leadership Circle for Emerging Development Professionals is a monthly peer group meeting of new development professionals (0-3 years of experience) from small to mid-sized nonprofit organizations to share challenges and strategies for personal and organizational success during the COVID-19 era. In an informal, virtual roundtable format, you will have an opportunity to connect with your peers to share insights, gain practical solutions, and alleviate any on-the-job isolation or stress you might experience fundraising during a pandemic. Each session will be facilitated by a seasoned nonprofit leader with expertise in the area of development and practical strategies for fundraising in the current landscapeFeel free to enjoy your breakfast or lunch while we meet.  

Note: The first session on May 15 is one hour, which will take place from 12:00–1:00 pm ET. Each of the following sessions will meet virtually each month from 12:00-2:00 pm ET

DESIGNED FOR: 

  • Emerging development professionals (0-3 years of development experience) 
  • Development professionals of smaller nonprofit organizations (budget size of less than $2 million) 
  • Executive directors of smaller nonprofits who are newly responsible for fundraising 

DATES: 

  • May 15, 2020 (short kick off meeting)
  • May 22, 2020 
  • June 19, 2020 
  • July 17, 2020 
  • August 21, 2020 
  • September 25, 2020 

 Please register by Thursday, May 14, 2020. The $150 covers the full cost of the Peer Circle. 

***All sessions meet virtually. Computer access with video/audio and a reliable internet connection is required.*** 

A Zoom link will be provided in the first session for subsequent sessions. To maximize benefit, we encourage virtual attendance for all sessions.

Outcomes

  • Align your job with your values ​
  • Strategically allocate time among various individual fundraising techniques​
  • Explain how FDO and GuideStar can help you increase your nonprofit’s funding potential​
  • Apply best practices and strategies for building a well-aligned corporate prospect list ​
  • Create your own plan for career development and job seeking

Intended Audience

Beginner
Fundraising & development staff

Featuring

Christal Cherry Executive Consultant The Board Pro View Bio