Training Details

Tuesday, August 28, 2018

10:00 am - 12:00 pm PT

Candid
360 22nd Street, Suite 500
Oakland, CA
This location will be closed to the public as of June 27, 2019. For in-person help, visit our FIN locations.

Online
Eastern: 1:00 pm - 3:00 pm
Central: 12:00 pm - 2:00 pm
Mountain: 11:00 am - 1:00 pm
Pacific: 10:00 am - 12:00 pm

Free

About

Unicorns Unite is a playful, whimsical journey through a challenging conversation about the way foundations and nonprofits relate today, and why we're stuck in the status quo. The book works to establish a common identity as 'unicorns' – for changemakers of all kinds, fundraisers and funders, based on our pride in our hard work and shared aspirations for a vibrant, thriving planet and communities. The book helps unicorns make EPIC Partnerships happen through a series of fun and thought-provoking exercises to do and discuss with teams, partners, and boards."

Foundation Center will host an interactive live discussion with unicorn professionals (foundation and nonprofit leaders), in conversation with  two of Unicorns Unite’s authors – Jane Leu and Jessamyn Shams-Lau. Come engage with your fellow unicorns on the themes of unicorn nightmares and dreams, money, trust, and standards. And work with your peers to design a future filled with EPIC partnerships.

Join by Livestream! Register here.

Join a Watch Party in a city near you!  You can register for a watch party at Foundation Center Northeast in Washington, DC; Foundation Center Midwest in Cleveland; and Foundation Center South in Atlanta, in addition to several other locations around the country. Check out Unicorns Unite’s event page for other gatherings near you!

For full access to the livestream, including the ability to chat questions, please view at: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=G7_O9ACUBQs

Intended Audience

All levels of experience

Featuring

Jane Leu Smarter Good View Bio

Jessamyn Shams-Lau Peery Foundation View Bio

By enrolling in this training, you agree to grant Candid permission to document this session with photography, film, and/or video. Material captured may be used in future publications, brochures, or other printed materials used to promote Candid. Please inform instructor if you do not agree to these conditions.