Training Details

Friday, November 30, 2018

11:30 am - 1:00 pm PT

Foundation Center West
312 Sutter Street
Suite 606
San Francisco, CA

Online
Eastern: 2:30 pm - 4:00 pm
Central: 1:30 pm - 3:00 pm
Mountain: 12:30 pm - 2:00 pm
Pacific: 11:30 am - 1:00 pm

$45

You must be logged in to enroll for this training.

Login to Enroll

Win with FDO

About

This annual corporate giving panel and luncheon, presented in partnership with the Development Executives Roundtable and San Francisco Business Times, highlights companies within our community that are dedicated to fostering a culture of giving. As the San Francisco Business Times’ Corporate Philanthropy supplement demonstrates every year, there are many generous corporations in the Bay Area that are committed to contributing their time and resources to worthy local nonprofit organizations.

Our panelists will discuss how their grantmaking and the Bay Area philanthropic landscape has evolved over the years, how corporate giving is baked into the business culture at their representative companies, and what they look for when seeking new nonprofit partnerships.

To register, click on one of the following links.

Attend this session in-person. 

After the panel presentation, you can participate in a question & answer session and network with other development staff from local organizations.

Lunch will be served, but we will no longer provide bottled water. We encourage you to bring your own beverage or bottle to fill up. $45 for general admission; $25 for DER members.

Watch this session via livestream.

If you can't attend in-person, watch the panel presentation live at Foundation Center's YouTube channel. Access instructions will be emailed to you. Free.

Intended Audience

All levels of experience
Fundraising & development staff
Grant writers

Featuring

Jessica Weare Philanthropy and Civic Engagement Manager Microsoft View Bio

Kate Wilson Associate Director of Public Affairs Gilead Sciences View Bio

Kelly Petrich Community Relations Manager Cisco Systems View Bio

Melissa Stoller Vice President & Senior Corporate Social Responsibility Officer, Northern California Division Bank of the West View Bio

Topic(s) Corporate Giving